Join Collective

We'll never ask you to audition or sing solo. If you love to sing, you can come and join us, it’s that easy! We want all of our members to feel comfortable, we’ll help you find your voice as part of our friendly and supportive group.

Rehearsals are held at Sage Gateshead. The number of places we can offer each term is limited so it is very important that you attend the rehearsals if you are given a place.

We’re looking for members who are;

  • passionate about singing
  • committed to a weekly programme of rehearsals
  • willing to work hard in rehearsals and in your own time
  • aged 16-30
  • can adhere to our code of conduct

Join Collective now

Each rehearsal is just £3. To make things simple, you can pay by credit or debit card on the day. We can accept Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards. You can also pay in advance to save money, just ask one of our team at your first rehearsal.

Rehearsal schedule

Rehearsal date Rehearsal time
Saturday 11 January 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 18 January 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 25 January 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 1 February 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 8 February 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 15 February 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 29 February 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 7 March 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 14 March 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 21 March 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 28 March 17:00 - 19:00
Saturday 4 April 17:00 - 19:00
Collective choir performing

Collective works with Sage Gateshead and the BBC to provide unique singing opportunities to young adults in the North East.

A large group of young singers standing in large auditorium
Members of Collective alongside the BBC Youth Choir Academy

Finding your voice

We work with a range of different voices in a choir to build harmonies, learn more about voice types and find yours.

Find your voice